The Lazy Skincare Routine (Morning)

These are some quick and easy things I do in the morning when I’m strapped for time before class. I recently found these new makeup wipes through my sister. They’re from Equate which is the cheap off-brand from Wal-Mart. They’re compared to Garnier’s Refreshing Remover Cleansing Towelettes which run about $5 at Wal-Mart. The Equate brand however runs for $3. They also have different kinds like one in Grapefruit(which my sister uses), one for night time use, etc. I like the Refreshing Cleansing ones because it has a bright clean scent and removes makeup without being super oily. I use this in the morning but you can also you it after you’ve removed your eye makeup with an oil based remover. it helps get rid of the excess oil and takes away that greasy feeling.

After cleansing I use e.l.f’s Daily Moisture Stick. It has antioxidants as well as and anti aging ingredients like Grape, Cocoa, and Shea. It comes in a twist up tube so it’s easy to apply all over your face. It has moisturizing oils but it’s not too overwhelming, perfect for normal to dry skin. Best of all it’s only $6.

The last product I use isn’t exactly necessary but is very helpful. The skin around your eyes are very delicate and need some extra treatment. I’ve been using Simple’s Soothing Eye Balm which unfortunately is a little on the pricey side ranging from $7-10. I have items that I like to splurge on (meaning I’ll pay like over $5 dollars for but this isn’t one of them). I believe I got mine on sale for around $4. You could easily skip adding eye cream or using something like a roll-on eye refresher. It’s saving the money and using things that are only absolutely necessary that counts. So if you aren’t developing wrinkles yet it might be ok to skip this step and just wait until you’ve saved a bit before buying a nice eye product.

And that’s it! It’s a quick 5 minute routine I do before applying any makeup that day. I actually have fairly good skin (acne and blemish wise) but having psoriasis makes my skin extremely dry so moisturizing products are my favorite. Altogether the 3 products cost about $15 dollars for me. Good luck and happy moisturizing!

Leave a Reply

