Relaxing Lavender Bath

Everyone needs to relax sometime, for me I need to relax a lot more than others. Because of anxiety and my wonderful ability to overthink things I get stressed, anxious, and even a bit volatile. When I need to relax and detox the easiest way to do that is to jump into a bath.

So I fill my tub up and add my favorite scent-lavender.

20150121_221643 (1)

Here’s what I used to have the perfect lavender bath:

20150122_134840

The empty mason jar was filled with my lavender scented Milk Bath, which I made a post about how to make your own here.

I started off with the Sonoma Spa Lavender Bubble Bath that I got from Wal-Mart for $3.

I added Village Naturals Bath Shoppe Lavender and Chamomile Bath Salts. I also got this from Wal-Mart but it’s only sold in stores. It cost around $3.50.

Now here’s the tricky part that is also optional. I used some of Bath and Body Works Aromatherapy Sleep Massage Oil in Lavender and Chamomile. Regular price is $16 dollars. That’s too much out of my price range even for a “splurge item”. Luckily these were on sale during their Semi-Annual Sale in December. They have one in the summer and one in the winter. This is my favorite time to stock up on all sorts of things because they’re 50-75% off. The massage oil I think was 50% off. So i saved around $8. Since the next semi-annual sale won’t be for another couple months you could always skip this step or if you’re a frequent shopper at B&BW you can use the coupons they give out. And there’s always a coupon for something.

So next time you’re feeling stressed make yourself a bath. You might even try to do it right before you go to bed. Lavender will help knock you out big time!

Leave a Reply

