Beauty Blogger Tag

I decided to follow in Dorkchops footsteps and do the beauty blogger tag. Normally I stay away from sharing any kind of information online, as it’s just a personal preference but this isn’t too bad. I thought it was fun and would help to get me to connect with some of my lovely followers! Here goes nothing

1) Is your hair naturally straight or curly?
My hair is super curly, small bouncy curls. When I wash my hair it pretty much dries into an afro. I don’t like leaving my hair naturally curly so I straighten it almost everyday or put a wig on. My curly hair is really frustrating to deal with so I don’t prefer styling it or leaving it natural.

2) Do you dye it yourself or go to the salon?

HAH! I only go to salons to get my hair cut. My mom is a licensed cosmetologist and she pretty much taught me everythingI know about dyeing your hair at home. Also it doesn’t take a genius to follow the instructions provided. Dyeing at home is pretty simple and cost effective, which is exactly what I like.

3) Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you switch it up?

I switch it up from time to time. I get bored with my hair easily so I’m always changing the color and length. Right now I have a bright red mohawk but the hair itself is pretty lengthy so I don’t spike it up or anything. I was annoyed with how my hair was growing on the sides so I decided to buzz it off. Normally I straighten my hair or if I’m too lazy I’ll throw a wig on.

4) Do your own mani/pedi or go to the salon?
I routinely cut my cuticles and I’m always getting hangnails so I cut those too. I file my nails all the time because for some reason i don’t like my natural nails growing. If I give myself a full mani I’ll paint my nails or add fake ones on myself. The salon is too expensive.

5) How often do you change your nail polish?
I actually don’t wear that much nail polish! But i usually let it chip off completely instead of using nail polish remover because I’m lazy!

6) Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
I only polish my toes like 2% of the time, haha. I don’t like long toe nails and whenever the nails start to grow I cut them so they’re really short. There’s usually not enough nail to actually apply nail polish on.

7) How long does it take for you to put your makeup on?

If it’s a basic eyebrow, some moisturizer, powder and maybe some neutral eyeshadows about 10-15 minutes. This is like an everyday look but I don’t apply makeup everyday (except for my brows) For more fancy/special occasion/going out looks about 30 minutes or so.

8) What do you do first face or eyes?

I always do my eye first. I get weirded out when people put on their face first. I’m so messy when I apply makeup so i always have to correct mistakes and wipe away fallout. Putting your face on first just seems like a waste of time!

9) Do you collect makeup or just buy it?

I think i definitely buy it more. Collecting sounds like…what I do with my Monster High dolls. I don’t usually play with them, mostly display them. I play with my makeup and use it whenever I feel like it, so i think i buy it.

10) How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Ok, i have a hoard of falsies that my mom found at her job for free. But…I cannot put on falsies to save my life. I just cant. I always mess up the glue and it never dries right and one end always sticks up and doesn’t sit right on my eye. it’s honestly a mess. I wore falsies once and I was itching to take them off. I have naturally long full lashes so I don’t actually need them.

11) Do you do full face makeup everyday?
HAHA! Hell no! Ain’t nobody got time for that. I’d honestly rather sleep in the extra ten minutes then get up and do my makeup. And I don’t think there’s a need to wear a full face everyday. I’m definitely one of those people that can live without it (except my brows. I do that everyday)

12) Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
I only wear makeup at home if I’m doing something for the blog. Otherwise I’m bare faced all the time.

13) Will you leave the house without makeup?
About 95% of the time. I grew up not really liking makeup and it was only up until last year that I realized makeup was fun and creative. I don’t care what people think of me, if I’m pretty or not without makeup, etc. I’m honestly too lazy to put something on before I step out the house all the time. I’m also a college student so I don’t have much time before I have to run and catch the bus to campus.

14) How many high end products do you own?

None….Well I guess maybe not none? I love my Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara, my Urban Decay Primer, and my Benefit Watts Up highlighter…do those count as high end? Those are high end for me since those brands have products usually over $10.

15) Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you get ready?

I plan my outfit when I get up in the morning and I usually through something on. I’m not a fashionista or obsessed with clothes. I’d much rather be comfortable and once again, lazy.

16) How often do you change your handbag?

Uh like…well whenever I feel like it? I’m not sure. I rotate between small and medium bags. Right now I use a small cross body that fits my phone, my keys, ipod nano and it has slots for my cards and a pocket for cash. That’s about all the space i need.

17) What time do you wake up and go to sleep?

The time I have to wake up depends on each semester and the schedule I’ve created with my classes. Right now I wake up at like 10 till 10, and 10 till 11. On the weekends I wake up in the afternoon. I go to sleep usually around 2-3.

18) How often or when do you work out?
This made me laugh a bit. For some reason beauty bloggers and vloggers all over Youtube and other social media always talk about how they get up early, do a nasty juice cleanses, exercise like 4 times and week, drink plenty of water and sleep and make sure their face is perfectly clear and blah blah blah. I don’t work out, and I eat rather unhealthily. But I’m also a vegetarian, a picky one at that. I’d prefer pizza over salad any day. I think salad taste like wet paper. Should I work out more? Probably but I haven’t had any health problems (knock on wood) and well I’m tired all the time. I don’t have enough energy to do it. For those that do right on. But i don’t. The only thing that i think I do really well and is healthy is that i rarely drink soda. I drink water about 98% of the time.

19) Left or right handed?
Righty

20) Do you speak any foreign languages?
I was raised in a Spanglish household so i speak English and Spanish. My Spanish is rusty though and I understand it better than I speak it. I can hold a conversation but i fumble over my words a lot and have to think for awhile about what certain words are in spanish.

21) How tall are you?
5 ft.

22) How many pets do you have?
I have 2 fat asshole cats, Tobey and Leo. Tobey is pretty much my baby. Leo’s my moms cat so I’m not as close with him.

23) How often do you blog?
I schedule posts for a few days to a week. So i usually set out one day out of the week to sit down and make a few posts and have them publish once a day.

24) Do you read comments?
Yes, as much as I can. I try and respond to people and go through my news feed to comment on other peoples post. Bloggers should help each other, communicate, and get to know their audience so they can build content around that. I like hearing what other people have to say especially since I don’t consider myself a “beauty guru.” I’m a person who’s constantly learning new techniques and tips from other people and online.

25) Do you keep a list of products to try that you see in a post?
I pin things on pintrest and that’s about all the lists I have.

26) How did you come up with your blog name?
Makeup on a budget and makeup for cheap were already taken so i just added a few adjectives to try and come up with something that wasn’t taken. Makeup on a tight budget was born.

27) What kind of camera do you use for your photos?
I just use my cell phone.

28) How often do you clean your house?
All the time. Well I’m always yelling at my roommate to wash the dishes, take out the trash, and pick up his freaking clothes whenever it’s his turn but I mostly take care of the house. It’s rather annoying.

29) What’s your favourite colour?
Black.

30) Do you swear?

All the time, every other word. I don’t mind it really but some people do. Like I’m not allowed to curse so much around my mother and I can’t say “fuck”. If I do say it around her it’s usually when I’m super mad and I go to her to vent and stuff. That’s the only time she’ll accept it because she knows I’m upset. I usually apologize for saying it afterward as well. But when I’m around friends I don’t care at all.

31) What are you doing for the rest of the day?
I have an hour left of a class that I really should be paying attention to but instead I’m blogging and commenting on things 😛

Thank you for reading!

4 thoughts on “Beauty Blogger Tag

Leave a Reply

