Beauty Questions Tag!

Okay, I admit I really love doing these things So here’s another one!

S k i n c a r e

How many times do you wash your face daily?
Once. During my night shower.

What skin type do you have?
Normal/Dry. I have psoriasis so my skin gets really dry.

What is your current face wash?
St Ives. Oatmeal Scrub

Do you exfoliate?
I usually use exfoliating scrubs from St. Ives or Equate so yes.

What moisturiser do you use?
I have 2 that I use. E.l.f’s Daily Moisture Stick and Equates Dual Action Moisturizer. I use the Daily Moisture Stick more though.

Do you have freckles?
Nope

Do you use eye cream?
I have some and I use it occasionally but not all the time.

Did you or do you have acne prone skin?
I have been blessed with the least acne prone skin in the world. I am extremely lucky and thankful that I don’t have to worry about my face breaking out all the time.

M a k e u p

What foundation do you use?
I mostly use e.l.f’s tinted moisturizer mixed with covergirl sensitive skin powder foundation. I also have been using Hard Candy’s Just Face it featherweight formula foundation. But I actually got Maybeline’s Fit Me Foundation today (which kind of sucks since they do animal testing and it’s not something I support but I sometimes use products that are tested on animals, mostly for fact that I don’t know but yeah….I’ll most likely try it.)

How about concealer?
i use e.l.fs highlighter and concealer duo but I also have Hard Candy’s glamoflouge concealer as well. I use it, I guess, when I’m doing a full face or heavier application of makeup.

Do you know your undertone colour?
Ok so this is something I’ve  haven’t figured out yet, along with the the actual shape of my eye. I think I probably have red/pink undertones…is that a thing? I feel like I’m a very peachy tan color, the peachy being the undertones? Warm? Oh god I really don’t know XD

What do you think of fake eyelashes?
I hate them because no matter how hard I try I can never put them on but I have an ass ton of them in my closet that I should really use. I need help with these things (and yeah I’ve looked up the tutorials)

Did you know that you are supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?
Yes I did, do i do it? No. I don’t pump my mascara either, I usually catch myself when I do. So my mascaras aren’t usually clumpy or dried out and probably harbor a little less bacteria than if I used it everyday.

Sephora or MAC?
Niether. Well ok, I guess Sephora but I don’t really shop at either place because it’s expensive.

What makeup tools do you use for makeup application?
I use an assortment of brushes. I got a big brush set on ebay for about $7, I’ve also got a set of vintage-y Mary Kay brushes that my mom got for me and a few e.l.f brushes. I’ve also got knockoff beauty sponges.

Do you use a makeup base/primer for the eyes?
Urban Decay Eye Primer. I got a sample of this and have not turned back since.

For the face?
I got Some Hard Candy illuminating shimmer primer and I actually just picked up the lavender infused face primer from e.l.f that i’ve been DYING to try. I’m really excited for it.

What is your favourite eyeshadow shade?
neutrals, blacks, purples, reds

Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?
both. pencil for the waterline, liquid for the lashline

How often do you poke your eyes with a pencil eyeliner?
I’ve gotten used to it so it hasn’t happened in a long while

What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?
like the pure powdered ones? Well i don’t actually use them. I don’t think I will actually, I’m not sure. I’ve never tried them. I already make a mess with fallout with regular shadows just imagine what i’d do with pigment shadows.

What do you think of mineral makeup?
THEY’RE SO F***KING EXPENSIVE. GEEZ. other than that I really want to try it because it seems so nice and perfect. And I do like powdered foundation.

What is your favourite lipstick?
I don’t have a fave lipstick but I do like berrys, plums, burgundys, and blacks.

Do you like drugstore makeup?
Uh..duh…it’s cheap and I can actually afford it.

Did you ever consider taking makeup classes?
I’m actually considering it now. But I don’t want to go to beauty school and have to do like hair lessons and things like that. I just strictly want to do makeup.

Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?
i’m pretty messy and have to dump everything out on the counter especially if I’m carrying things in a makeup bag. I get a lot of fallout and I’m a little scatter brained when I do things.

Name a makeup crime that you hate
basic bitch eyebrows. Even though I myself sometimes have basic bitch eyebrows. also fake tanning to the point where it looks orange

Do you like colourful shades or makeup?
yeah except blues…i feel like we’ve all been mentally scarred by bright blues since the 80s

Which celebrities always have great makeup?
I honestly don’t care about celebrity makeup. Everyone keeps taking about the kardashians and I could honestly give a shit. I do my own makeup and what I want to do. Also most celebrities don’t rock my style anyway.

If you could leave the house wearing just one makeup item, what would you choose?
eyebrow pencil/powder oh an chapstick but does that really count? Everyone should have chapstick or a moisturizing lip balm

Could you leave the house without putting any makeup on?
duh.

In your opinion, what’s the BEST beauty line?
uhhh….i really like e.l.f a lot but i wouldn’t say they’re the best. It’s more of my favorite.

Lastly, what do you think of makeup?
Makeup is perfect and amazing and is so creative. It’s a great way for people to express themselves and it’s so damn fun!

Leave a Reply

