New Brand Spotlight (Haul)! Flower by Drew Barrymore

So I decided I would venture out and try some new brands that I haven’t tried before. I visited my local Wal-Mart and I’d been looking at the Flower section for a bit and I decided now would be a good time to try it. Flower is the makeup brand by Drew Barrymore that is available at Wal-mart, I think it’s exclusively at Wal-Mart. On the website it promises to have affordable makeup but it’s around the price of Revlon, Maybelline, sometimes a few dollars more expensive. On the Website’s page it says that Drew herself promotes the makeup line instead of using advertising, which might have been why I haven’t really seen much of flower other than the few times that I got into Wal-Mart. This also isn’t a bad thing! Drew can be really great at focusing on making her products nice quality for decent prices. Also state on the page is:

“Custom-formulated with the same ingredients used in luxury make-up, our exclusive botanical-infused Soft-Focus Complex illuminates for a lit-from-within effect.

All products are proudly made in the USA and are never tested on animals.”

This is great because a lot of drug store brands do test on animals. So basically we got a company made in USA, no animal testing, same quality for less, and easily available at Wal-Mart and Walmart.com. Doesn’t sound to bad right?! Now I actually haven’t tried the products yet so reviews and things will be up once I find a time to use them. But here’s what I got so far:

20150209_152556

Color differences my vary due to computer screens/brightness and the fact that it was dim in my room when I took the picture so I had to do some photoshopping. Here are the products from left to right:

Creme Blush in “Win Some, Rouge Some”  $8

BB Cream in Shade BB3 $13

Concealer Kit in Hollywood Secret (I can’t seem to find a link for this and I forgot how much this was, I saw around $8)

That’s so Kohl! Kohl Eyeliner in Total Blackout $8

Lighten Up! Brightening Concealer in BC2 $8 (I forgot to get this in the picture)

Some of the products aren’t on Walmart.com and are only available in store as of now. They’ll be coming to Walmart’s website soon. All the information and some links were found on the Flower website, flowerbeauty.com

I also realized that I got the two different kinds of concealer, the click pen and the kit but I wanted to try the kit out more so for my dark circles and the concealer for the rest of the problem spots on my face. We’ll see which ones I like best!

I’m actually excited to try the Kohl eyeliner and the BB cream. These are two products that I haven’t tried at all, in any brand so I’m hoping that these products from Flower are good enough to turn me over to the BB cream band wagon. Also I’m pretty sure I could rock a smoky Kohl look. I’ll be experimenting soon enough!:)

Leave a Reply

