Review: Freeman’s Feeling Beautiful Avocado and Oatmeal Clay Mask

20150204_230803

I’ve tried two of Freeman’s masks, this one as well as the Charcoal Sugar Scrub Mask and this one is my favorite. The mask is a funky light green color that has a perfect smooth texture and goes on easily. A little goes a long way as well, you don’t need much to map out your entire face. All you do is smear the green mask on, leave it on for about 5 minutes or until it starts drying and then rinse it off. Not only does this deep clean and clears out your pores it also help to dry acne on your face.

I’m not sure how it will work for people with extreme acne but I’ve used this mask when I’ve got my “period pimple” (aka that pesky pimple I get right around the time i’m PMSing) and it dried it out fairly quickly. This clay mask is packed with Vitamin E and moisturizes the skin adding softness and smoothness.

The mask is better for people with normal to combination skin. I’m usually normal dry and I love the way it leaves my skin super soft. I usually use it while I’m taking a bath as an extra way to pamper myself. And for those who care it also has no parabens and is not tested on animals.

Personally this works really well for my skin and it’s like a small spa treatment that I can do in 5 minutes. It leaves my skin soft and pretty moisturized. Overall I give it a 4.5/5 and encourage anyone to try it. The best part is that this 6 oz bottle usually runs for about $3-4 so it’s definitely on a budget!

One thought on “Review: Freeman’s Feeling Beautiful Avocado and Oatmeal Clay Mask

Leave a Reply

