MOTD: 1 Brand a Look- E.L.F

I’ve been wanting to try something new and I came up with the idea that I would try to create a look using only one brand. I realize that this isn’t possible since I don’t have enough makeup from every brand to this but I could at least try to create an eye look from most of my products. However I have enough e.l.f products to create an entire look…for my skin tone at least haha. For this look I used my friend Rae as a model and she of course has lighter skin than I do, so i call this a 99.9% elf look because I used her foundation in her skin tone. She also has acne prone skin and uses a special acne based foundation on her skin-in case anyone is wondering she uses Clinique’s Acne Solutions Liquid Foundation in Fresh Ivory.

But anyway, here’s an entire look using e.l.f products

Eyebrow Kit in Dark

Eye Primer

I buildt a custom eye palette with 4 colors-and ivory, a navyish grey, a brownish color, and a purple

Translucent Mattyfying Powder

Tone Correcting Powder

Pressed Mineral Blush in Cabo Cabana

Eyeliner and Shadow Stick in Black/Smoke

Wet Gloss Lash and Brow Clear Mascara

Contour Blush and Bronzing Powder in St. Lucia

Moisturizing Lipstick in Party in the Buff

Mineral Lip Tint in Berry

All the Products that I used range from $1-3, except the Mineral Blush which i think is $6

So What I did first was apply the eye primer all over the lid. It’s actually a really decent primer for only $2. I used it in Sheer but they have different colors for it as well. Then I used the eyebrow kit, the cream side of it, on an angled brush. I simply filled in her brows.

20150218_205702 20150218_21070020150218_210712

So that’s about it for the eyebrows. I put a little bit of the clear eyebrow mascara on just to set it in place or you can do the same with the powder that comes in the kit. For the eyes I applied the light ivory all over the lid, then I blended the purple in the crease and added just a hint of the brown for a bit of warmth. Then i defined the crease and the outer corner of the eye with the navy color.

20150218_21195220150218_211955

20150218_212001

The eyeshadows were really soft and required a lot of shadow to get the desired color I wanted. Also will you look at this fallout??


20150218_211346

After that I used the eyeliner side of the eyeliner/shadow duo and did a soft line. I smudged it out with a smudge sponge then because I didn’t have any e.l.f mascara in black I had to use the mascara side of the eyebrow/eyelash wet gloss mascara duo. But seriously used black or brown mascara for this, it looks so much better. I only used the clear one for the sake of the one brand a look.

20150218_213815From there I used the the bronzing powder to contour and warm up her face a little. I added the Mineral blush powder to the apples of her cheeks and set the foundation with the translucent mattifying powder. For the lips we weren’t sure if we wanted to do a red like with the lip tint or a nude lip with the Party in the Buff, so we did both. I added the lip tint, which adds a soft amount of color to the lips and then I topped it off with the nude color

Here’s the final look! 🙂

3 thoughts on “MOTD: 1 Brand a Look- E.L.F

Leave a Reply

