Would You Rather Beauty Edition!

Another fun taggy thing! This one seems like it’ll take a bit of thinking!

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eye shadows?

I think eyeshadows because you can create a variety of looks with eyeliner, make your eyes pop with mascara, and lipsticks are always nice for dressing up. I don’t mind simple makeup anyway and do just fine going out with some mascara and eyeliner.

2. Would you rather chop all of your hair off or never be able to cut it again?

My hair is short now and I’ve been chopping my hair since I was 12. Also I wear a bunch of wigs so it doesn’t matter to me. I don’t really have any attachment to my hair and prefer to keep it short. If anything my hair annoys me. I also have shaved my head before so you can tell I don’t really care about hair.

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

Um I don’t think I’ve actually tried a coral before. I think most of the blushes I use are pinks. Blush and contour are the two makeup things that I worry about the most. I never want to over do it so I take the safe route. I say pink is pretty safe so I enjoy wearing that.

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

Is there a 50/50 option? Althought tbh I’d probably go and buy all the high end makeup I couldn’t buy. I’d probably stock up on UD, too faced, and sugar pill the most. Also I’d get some korean products as well. I have enough clothes as is and usually need to purge my closet every summer.

5. Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Eyeliner as lipstick? You can get funky shades and stuff and probably get a better black than just using black lipstick alone.

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Sephora. You can get a better variety of brands. Although I’d actually shop at Ulta rather than Sephora or MAC.

7. Would you rather only use one eyeshadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

Lip color. I literally almost always rock red/wines/plums/berries so I’d probably just choose one of those shades and role with it.

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

Winter in the summer. But wearing that in summer would cause heatstroke and wearing the latter would cause hypothermia. I wouldn’t recommend either.

9. Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

DARK. DARK LIKE MY SOUL

10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip color or favorite eye product?

UM…well this one is a bit difficult. I have two favorite eye products which i use a lot in my looks, Smashbox’s Full Exposure Mascara and Physician’s Formula 2-in-1 Eye booster. I have several favorite lip colors so that makes it even harder. I guess for this one it would be lip color because most of the time (99%) I just wear plain chapstick.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or messy bun?

Messy bun

12. Would you rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lipgloss?

lipgloss. I prefer chapstick anyway

13. Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

shave them eyebrows! My mama has been shaving her eyebrows for years and literally no one even really notices. Also without eyebrows I could make funky colored eyebrows or even glitter eyebrows. I would have to worry about taking the extra time to cover them up for special effects makeup. The only reason I don’t shave them now is because I’m too lazy to actually get up early and create my eyebrows everyday

14. Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

nail polish.

Leave a Reply

