First Ever! Ipsy Unboxing

So even though everyone and their mom does unboxing videos and posts and people have various opinions on Ipsy I still decided to subscribe to them and I got my first package today! I’m going to do a little bit of a “live” unboxing and take you guys step by step on this. I realize a video would be much simpler but I don’t have great recording equipment so a blog post will suffice. Onward with the packaging!

I gotta say I thought It would come in a box and maybe have some better packaging but the colored bubble mailer is cute. Also the lens cloth is there to hide my address:P

20150316_142858

The theme is apparently “Floral Fantasy”. This bag is ugly as fuck, haha XD I mean it’s just not really in my taste but I’m not going to waste a good bag….though it might end up in a giveaway:P Sorry guys! It’s made out of that vinyl material that makes my teeth itch. Like the sound of it rubbing together makes them itch. That’s a weird feeling but it’s the only way I know how to describe it. The base color of the bag is blue and it has a pattern of what I’m assuming are birds with highlights of yellow. They look like birds…but I mean it’s “Floral Fantasy” so they could be flowers? It’s abstract, man.

20150316_143020

I’m blindly pulling things out so it’s like an extra surprise for me:P

The first thing I got is Nyx Butter Lipstick in Little Susie. YASSSSSSSSSSSSSS. I love nyx!! I’ve never tried the Butter Lipsticks. I can see why they’re called butter though, they glide on very easily. They can build up in color as well. It feels pretty moisturizing too. I don’t know how I feel about the color though. It’s like too pink for me maybe? It’s a soft color and pinks don’t really look that great on me I think. I’m on the fence about it. If it was a darker color I might’ve been more happy with it I think. But I could get the same color pay off with a colored chapstick/lip tint. This might work really well for some people though! To make it clear I’m only iffy on the color. I love the way it feels on my lips (which is another reason why I’m on the fence) It would be something nice to put on everyday instead of chapstick! Like I could add a little color to my lips while moisturizing them…GAAAHH SOMEONE HELP ME DECIDE!

20150316_14341920150316_14343520150316_143603

Ok, next thing is 3 in 1 Revolution Light Toner, Serum and Moisturizer in one by Leeanni Eco. I’ve never heard of this brand but I do love me some moisturizer. I’ll definitely use this non stop until it’s done. I’ll probably start using it tonight too. This was a good thing for me to have in my bag. It’s also vegan and doesn’t smell gross. It has rose scent and grape seed oil too, how yummy!

20150316_144252

Next thing is pur-lisse Gentle soy milk cleanser and makeup remover. It’s made for all skin types, supposed to wash away all dirt and makeup(even mascara) and soothe and tone the skin. These are words directly from the bottle. It has white tea and blue lotus extract(sounds fancy, huh?) and has like 5 ingredients which is pretty cool. The simpler the better! It has a really gentle scent to it as well. I’ll probably use it in combination with the Moisturizer I got!

20150316_144657

Next is a Pixi product (great! I love pixi) It’s their Mesmerizing Mineral Duo in “Apricot Glow”. So there are two colors. One is like a peachy shimmery color and the other is a darker bronzey color. It’s like the cutest teeniest little eyeshadow combo.

20150316_145025

WHOA boy will you look at that shimmer! I’m all about it. The colors are really pretty and have great payoff. Them seem perfectly buildable and like they provide great coverage. I mean it is pixi after all, I have been using my pixi palette more often and I’m satisfied with those colors so I’m sure I’ll be satisfied with this duo. Plus i love neutral shades so this is right up my alley.

20150316_145143

LAstly I got a dual ended shadow and crease brush from Crown Brush. I had never heard of them before and the shaft of the brush looked like something I ordered off ebay, but they’re apparently a high end company and have their own website. The bristles are soft and synthetic. The crease end is just a tad bit stiffer, probably because the hairs aren’t as fanned out as the shadow side. It’ll be good for getting a nice swipe of color in the crease.

I could literally take this bag with me to school tomorrow and do my makeup in the bathroom. This isn’t that bad for $10 dollars. I feel like I’ll definitely get use out of the face products. The only thing I’m still not sure about is of course the Nyx Lipstick color but everything else seems great. I’m excited for next months bag you guys! I’ll do a review on these products soon:))

12 thoughts on “First Ever! Ipsy Unboxing

Leave a Reply

