MOTD: Ghost of Lavender Tower

Wassup! This look I made for a concert I was going to. Not a great big concert, it was my friend’s lame band playing:P Me and my friend Rae wanted to look like hot goth model babes so I did a super dark look. It was also really easy and simple.

Nyx Eyebrow Gel in Black

Concealer Kit

bH Cosmetics Liquid Foundation

Flower Beauty Brightening Concealer

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

Urban Decay’s Eye Primer Potion

Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean

Matte Black Eyeshadow

Glitter Black Eyeshadow

Silver metallic/Shimmery Eyeshadow

Physician’s Formula 2-in-1 Eye Booster Eyeliner Pen

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara

Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara

E.l.f. 3-in-1  Volumizing Mascara

Jeffree Star’s Velour Liquid Lipstick in Weirdo

e.l.f’s Makeup setting spray

First off let me start by saying that yes, I did use 3 different mascaras and put 3 coats on:P That’s what I do instead of putting on falsies. I’m not good at putting those on.

Anyway I filled in my brows with the eyebrow gel which is amazing. I could never find anything of eyebrows that was in the actual color Black. Everything was dark brown. My brows are pitch black, not dark brown so NYX got it right with their color. And a little bit goes a long way with this product. I just put a dab on an angled brush and outlined my brows then brushed what was left over in the shape of my brows.

Then slap on some of the eye primer. After I just kinda rubbed on some of the Jumbo eye pencil. It’s okay if it’s sloppy because I blended it out with a fluffy blending brush. I set the Black bean with a matte black eyeshadow, focusing that color on my mobile lid.  I used a glitter black color for my crease to add a bit of sparkle. The silver color was an accent color in the inner corner of the mobile lid. It also helped break up all the black that I had going on (not that all that black was a bad thing.)

I used the PF eyeliner pen and just lined my upper lashline. I didn’t do a wing or anything, just a regular line. I just like having eyeliner and it looked nice with the silver. Afterwords I started with the mascara. I like the elf because the wand helps seperate the lashes and coats each other really well. it adds a lot of length. The Smashbox adds more volume and…fluffiness? That’s not the right word but it makes my eyelashes look not sparse. Because the e.l.f mascara seperates the lashes the Smashbox adds some volume. Benefit’s mascara has bits of fiber in it which adds more volume and thickness (that’s the right word), though I’m not a fan of the wand.

For the face I put on my bH foundation which matches my skin perfectly. I used a mini kabuki brush to buff it in. I did my concealer in the normal places, concentrating under my eyes. I use a 2nd darkest shade on my concealer palette to carve out my cheeks and temples.

20150303_211943

Blend away with a sponge. Then I used a fluffy angled face brush to apply the Too Faced bronzer, which is perfect and it smells like chocolate. I love too faced bronzers. They’re so perfect. Also this one is a travel size that i got in a “best seller” thing of Too Faced at Ulta. I don’t highlight that much each, just kind of use bronzer. Then I put on the Velour Liquid Lipstick and voila! Darkness incarnate on my face! I looked awesome and pretty badass. Like I was going to suck out some souls. I wish I would’ve gotten a picture of my outfit too because that was great also! I wore a black crop top with some latex-y looking legging/pants and some black creeper style shoes that I got for $7!

Leave a Reply

