Mini Makeup Haul!

Hey guys! The other day I went to Five Below and Ulta and I picked up a few things. Five Below is a chain store in the US where everything is five dollars and below (hence the name) They actually have Wet N Wild products there and some off brand makeup as well as a brand called City Color, which is mostly what I got. I got the Contour Palette, two blush palettes and a 12 eyeshadow palette that’s a knockoff of the Naked Palette (but not as good, haha)

20150430_212806

The Contour Palette comes with three powders, a deep brown contour color, a lighter milk chocolate color for bronzing, and a white matte color for highlighting. My friend actually had these palettes which inspired me me to get them. The contour color is really good for my skin and possibly darker skin tones but for lighter skin tones, the bronzing powder is best for contouring.

20150430_212815

The two blush palettes are based on pinkish colors and the others on deep orange colors. I want to start experimenting with blush more as I’ve been on a blush kick lately. I actually wanted to try the orangey colors as well and see how they work with my skintone.

20150430_212827 20150430_212840

As for the eyeshadows I just wanted to try it for fun, plus it was only $5! I also got two glazed Lip paints from L.A. Girl in red and purple.

20150430_212852

At Ulta I got mostly Nyx things since it’s one of my favorite brands. They had a buy 1 Nyx product get another for 50% off ( a sale they do often with Nyx) so I took advantage. I got several single eyeshadows and a few lipsticks. I got three soft matte lip creams in Monte Carlo (red), Translyvania (deep purple), and Abu Dubai (a nice neutral nude).

20150430_213239

For the Nyx Eyeshadow colors there was a set of 5 colors on super clearance for $4 (the set at the beginning was $15) The colors were Whipped Cream (white), Ultraviolet (purple), Fancy That (shimmery bronze), Own The Night (espresso), Immaculate (soft nude). Then I got two extra colors Wild Orchid (matte red), and Bad Seed (shimmery red). I also got a lorac Pro Palette mini that has three colors from the pro palette. Nude, Pewter and Espresso.

20150430_213029

That’s all though haha. It was a pretty decent haul and I can’t wait to use my eyeshadows. I’m taking some of them with me on my vacation. Until next time:)

4 thoughts on “Mini Makeup Haul!

    1. That’s why I got them! They’ve got good pigmentation but like they’re a little messy and smudge all over the place. They aren’t matte either. They’re really glossy. That Translyvania shade gives me life

      Like

Leave a Reply

