What’s in my Bag : Travel Edition

So in about a week I’ll be heading to South Carolina to surprise my grandma for mother’s day. I’ll be spending two week there and doing a bunch of activities with my family  so i need to bring some makeup for the special occasions. The problem is that I overpack a lot…so I had to cut back on how much makeup I want to take. Also, it’s goign to be burning hot down South so I don’t need to take anything heavy to excessive. Finally I was able to condense everything into my tiny ipsy bag! I was pretty proud of myself. My roommate even asked me if I was sick when I showed him that all I was taking was my ipsy bag. So here’s what I’m taking!

20150430_214249

Okay I couldn’t pick just one lipstick so I picked 3 basic colors for every occasion. They’re all Nyx Soft matte lip creams in Translyvania, Abu Dubai, and Monte Carlo. You can’t go wrong with a nude, deep color, and red. I’m also taking my Lorac pro Mini palette, my Pixi eyeshadow duo, and 3 Nyx eyshadows in case I want a pop of color. I’m taking my bH cosemtics liquid eyeliner pen, My mini Too Faced Shadow Insurance and Better than Sex mascara (I had to cut down to one mascara can you even believe) I of course have my Nyx Eyebrow gel because I can’t go anywhere without my eyebrows. The little circle packets are actually bare mineral samples from a company called everyday minerals. You can pick 10 samples and only pay $2.50 for shipping which is really great considering that most companies charge like $5 for shipping of tiny samples. I’ve got some foundation, mineral veils, and two blushes. Which is enough for our mother’s day dinner and my mom’s birthday dinner (which we’re celebrating while we’re over there). I also have my little concealer pot that I got from Ipsy. I’m taking my Flower BB Cream for everyday wear since it’s simple and lightweight. For application I’m taking a duel ended brush and my retractable Kabuki Brush.

That’s it! I accomplished something that I thought I could never do. I’m set to go on my trip with enough makeup to last me throughout the day. I might do some updates from the airport or things like that. Also would anyone be interested in seeing any vlogs of the trip? I’m planning to go to various places so it shouldn’t be boring at all! I’ll be doing some site seeing and things like that. Let me know please!:)

Leave a Reply

