MOTD:Smoky Browns

Hello guys! I’m coming to you from sunny South Carolina where I’m visiting my dad for 2 weeks. On my first day here we decided to go to the zoo except the closest zoo(like a real zoo) was 2 hours away.  so we ended up going to a place called Charles Towne landing, which is nothing but a historical park with like seven animals. Needless to say I was a little disappointed , I ended up getting dressed up only to sweat off all my makeup during the walk.

if you read my post about what’s in my travel bag you already know the make up that I have with me. it’s not much but it’s enough to get me by with a few looks.  for this look I used a few products to achieve a simple brown smokey eye. also I’m coming to you from my cell phone so if there’s a few grammatical or punctual errors blame my phone.

Here’s what I used:
Too Faced Shadow Insurance
Lorac pocket pro palette
BH Cosmetics liquid eyeliner
Too Faced better than sex mascara
Flowers BB cream in BB 3
NYX eyebrow gel in black
The concealer that I got in my April Ipsy bag( I can never remember the name of the company is like Evelyn Iona sorry…)
Everyday Minerals finishing dust

image

I started off by using the Too Faced shadow insurance all over my mobile lid. I brought a dual ended eyeshadow brush that has a fluffy shadow brush and a tapered crease brush, which I also got in my very first ipsy bag. The lorac pro mini palette has 3 colors in nude, pewter, and espresso. I use the new color all over the mobile it which is a shimmery soft peach nude. the pewter color which is a deeper shimmery brown I used all over the crease. sometimes in the photos the puter shows up as a reddish-brown but it’s honestly just a light coffee color. I applied these both with a fluffy and of the eye shadow brush. switching to the tapered crease side of the brush, I use the espresso color which is the only matte color in the palette, it’s a matte brown color. I use this color in the crease as well as the outer third of the eye giving it a general smoky eye effect.

image

I finished the look off by applying two coats of the too faced better than sex mascara, and created a small winged eyeliner using the BH Cosmetics liquid eyeliner. For the face I used a thin coat of the flower BB cream and I covered up the bags under my eyes and dark circles with the concealer as usual. I brought along with me a retractable kabuki brush from else that I use to blend everything into the skin. also I had purchased some everyday mineral samples which you could find on their website you can pick 10 samples which come in small circular packets and only paid $2.50 for shipping. I use their finishing dust as a way to set the BB cream since I knew I was going to be out in the Sun, that didn’t stop me from sweating it all off though. the samples actually allow more than one application I think you can get about three out of one circular packet but unfortunately my grandmother throughout the powder thinking it was garbage so I only got one application out of it. for the eyebrows I did my usual eyebrow routine with the NYX eyebrow gel.

For the lips which I forgot to mention above I use the NYX soft matte lip cream in the color Monte Carlo which is a nice deep red. and there you have it there’s my simple first vacation look I’m going to have another look coming to you guys soon so stay tuned for that I’ll be returning to my home within the next two weeks so I can do more in depth tutorials and things like that.

image

Leave a Reply

