MOTD: Intergalactic Space Princess

Do you guys ever put on a full face of makeup even though you’re just spending the night at home? My friend and I do this all the time. In fact it’s one of our favorite things to do. I had kind of done this look on my friend before but it’s one of my fave looks to do so I had to do it on myself. It’s very pastel, very sparkly, and super kawaii. It’s not hard to do either, I feel like none of my makeup looks are really that hard but I have been doing this for 2 years, so maybe it is XD Anyway, let’s get started.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Makeup Used:

Pixi Makeup Fixing Spray

Etude House Precious Mineral Magic Any Cushion in Magic Mint

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Cream Kit

Flower’s Daily Brightening Under Eye Cover Cream

City Color Contour Effects

Flower Skincognito Stick Foundation in SF5

Covergirl Clean Oil Control pressed Powder in Warm Beige

Flower Cream Blush in Win Some, Rouge Some

Evelyn Iona Concealer

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade

Lorac Behind the Scenes Eye Primer

Nyx  Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic palette

Sephora Eyshadow in Aspen Summit

Nyx Single Eyeshadow in Mermaid

Nyx White Liquid Liner

Nyx Jumbo Eye Pencil in Strawberry Milk

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in Breakfast at Tiffany’s

I always start by spritzing my face with with my Pixi Makeup fixing spray.  This has been my go to product for a month or two now. A cheaper alternative would be E.L.F.’s Fixing Spray. Next I did my eyebrows. I used a small angled brush and the ABH Dipbrow pomade. It’s kind of hard for me to describe how I do my eyebrows but basically I outlined the shape I wanted using teh angle of the brush then fill it in using the flat side of the brush. You only need a little bit of product because it’s very pigmented and goes a long way. Here is a before and after shot of my brows
image

:

After filling in my brows I clean it up with a bit of concealer, in this case my Evelyn Iona Concealer that I still have from my Ipsy bag a few months back. That small sample has lasted me awhile. Before i put on my eyeshadow I adding tape to the corner of my eyes to help me create a defined edge. Remember to put the tape on the back of your hand first before putting it on the corner of your eye so it loses some of the tackiness and it easier on the skin around your eye.

Next I moved onto the eyeshadow. For the primer I used Lorac, which I got off ebay. I do not like this formula. I think it’s way too creamy and it goes on really thick. I didn’t even use a lot but it just want too much. I like my Primers a bit more sheer and more pliable. I definitely prefer my UD Primer Potion or even E.L.F.’s eyeshadow primer. I then laid down my base, which was NYX’s Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk. Then I packed on NYX’s Mermaid eyeshadow with a flat c-brush. I would even recommend wetting your brush before picking up the product to really pack it on. This eyeshadow actually doesn’t have that much fallout, only a little. it’s also easily buildable. I applied this color all over the lid but if I was to do this again I would only cover 2/3 of the eylid and leave the inner corner (by the tearduct) open for out next color.

The next color was NYX’s Jumbo Eye Pencil in Strawberry Milk. I used this as a crease color and also in the inner corner of the eye. I used a fluffy blending brush to blend it all in. The next color I used was from the Galaxy Chic palette. That color was Cosmic which is a purple. All the shadows are kind of foils, very shimmery and slightly glittery. The tape helped me create a nice crease as well. I blended it in, added a touch more of the Mermaid color and used a flat eyeshadow brush to blend Cosmic and Mermaid on my lower lash line. I then used Nyx’s White Liquid Eyeliner (which I still don’t like, I actually should have tried using my Jeffree Star Liquid Lipstick in Druglord for this (yes they’re eyesafe). The wing was small as I didn’t want to cover the pretty colors I used. I finished the eyes using Smashbox Full Exposure mascara, which everyone knows is my favorite.

For the face I first applied the Etude House Any Cushion to the red areas on my face which is around my nose and cheeks. The product actually comes off with a green tint and use it as a corrector. For concealer I actually used a bit of the cream color “cream” from the ABH kit after I put on Flower’s Daily Brightening Under Eye Cover Cream. I did a light contour for this look as well only going  a little more heavy with the highlight. I finished it off with dabbing a bit of the Flower cream blush right at the apples of my cheeks.

The lips of course were my latest shade of Jeffree Star’s Velour Liquid Lipstick, Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

The pictures are mostly unedited, i tried to capture the real color as best as I could.Hope you guys enjoyed!

3 thoughts on “MOTD: Intergalactic Space Princess

Leave a Reply

