MOTD: Prismatic Pastel

Hi guys! Recently I went to a Melanie Martinez concert. I truly enjoy her style as it totally fits in with part of my aesthetic. At the concert I wore a Jumperskirt from Bodyline  with a carousel horse pattern (Lolita wear), ruffled white socks and white boots that I got off of Wish. I wanted my makeup look to be soft and pastel as well but with something else-GLITTER TEARS! You can’t be a proper crybaby without some glitter tears.

20160726_172055.jpg

Here are the Products used:

Too Faced Hangover Primer (Ipsy)

Loreal Magic Lumi Light Infusing primer

Lorac Behind the Scenes Eye Primer

ABH Dipbrow Pomade in Granite

BH Galaxy Chic Palette in Cosmic, Asteroid, Saturn, and Jupiter

Strobe Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Azura

Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Medium Deep

ABH Cream Contour Palette in Medium

Benefit Watts Up Highlighter Stick

Elf Glitter Primer

Mac Glitter in Reflects Gold

BH Cosmetics Foundation in Golden Beige

Nyx Macaroon Lippie in Earl Grey

Model CO Powerlash Mascara

Etude House Lash Serum

Unbranded Fake Lashes with Crystals

Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara

Bellapiere Banana Powder

I used two primers, one for moisturizing (Too Faced) and one for adding shimmer (Loreal). For the eyeshadow look itself I did a purple, blue, pink, yellow, lavender/white kind of gradation. The colors started off lighter and went towards the blue and purple. All shadows were shimmer/foils. The good thing about the BH Galaxy Chic palette is that the eyeshadows are mixed colors. There are only a few shadows in that palette that are one solid color. Other than that you’re getting a mix of colors that are going to create depth and cool designs. For the eyelashes I did the Etude House Lash Serum first, The Powerlash mascara after, added the fake lashes (which I am still mastering the art of getting the corners to stick), then used the Smashbox Mascara afterwards. I’m starting to like fake lashes but I can never get them on completely right. The inner corners always start to peel up and jab me in the eye after an hour or two. I try to put on a lot of glue but I also think that because my eyes are so moist and water a lot it affects the glue and dissolves it.

I applied the glitter primer first in the shape of a tear/teardrops then stuck a flat eyeshadow brush in the glitter and packed it on. it stayed on for most of the night but made the skin under my eyes a little sensitive when I removed it.

Also if you can look closely you can see that my eyeshadow on my right eye, towards the inner corner has creased and rubbed off. As I mentioned in my Black and Gold tutorial (here) ever since I used the gold Jeffree Star eyeshadow all over my lid my makeup looks have been doing this. I don’t know why, the left one is always fine but the right is just failing. I’m still struggling to figure out what exactly is the cause of it all.

Overall I liked this look a lot. I thought it was really cute and I’ve been into shimmery eyeshadows a lot lately. I love doing pastel looks as well. I was cute as all hell at that concert!

Hope you guys enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

