September Ipsy Glam Bag Review/Unboxing

This month’s theme was Glamazon. I was pretty neutral on this theme as I didn’t really peek at the products before hand. I’ve forgotten about my ipsy bags and it’s more of a surprise when it just shows up and i can look at my things; like a birthday gift, haha! I felt good about almost all the products in my bag except one. I got another hair product which annoys the shit out of me because I constantly get them and I don’t even have hair products selected on my quiz. It’s like ipsy isn’t even paying attention to what you want.

The bag’s design is ok. I think it’s cute but it isn’t really my style. I’ve been getting a lot of cute bags lately but I’m not a fan of this one.

20161002_1902141

The items I received were

IT Cosmetics Superhero Mascara

Ombre Angle Brush from Crown Brush

Living Proof Perfect Hair day 5-in-1 Styling treatment

Waxing Kara Sweet Lips Organic Honey Lip Balm

trestique Mini Highlight Stick

I don’t mind the mascara because I always like travel size mascaras and mascara is a pretty versatile tool. The brush isn’t as wide as i’m used too but the last time I said I didn’t like a mascara from ipsy I ended up loving it so I will use this one before i judge haha. I did hear that this was a good mascara also.

20161002_1903381

Brushes are also something I do like getting in my ipsy bag. You can always use more brush. The fibers feel synthetic but are still really soft There is also a groove to rest your thumb and get a nice grip as well.

I don’t really do much with my natural hair. It’s still short and I don’t blowdry it at all. I usually let it air dry then flat iron it the next day. I don’t even really have a use for it or want to try it so I think I will give it to my aunt.

The lip balm I am excited for because I use chapstick every single day of my life. I can’t leave home without it, literally! Chapstick is my life. Theres not really a smell to it other than a slight honey smell. I don’t think it’s flavored either. There are 8 ingredients total, all of which are pronounceable and familiar such as vitamin e, hempseed oil, and rosemary extract. I love organic chapsticks and soaps So this is probably my favorite product.

I’m also really excited about the highlighting stick. I’ve gotten things from trestique before through ipsy and while I haven’t really used their products that much I think they’re still pretty good. I’ve been getting different highlighters as well, mostly creams, so it’d be nice to try a solid. Plus it’s easy to roll up and apply, what’s better than that! The real problem is that there is barely enough product in this trial size so it seems like a ripoff. Depending on how much highlighter you use, you could be done with the product in just a handful of uses.

20161002_1903121

I’d give this bag a 4/5 because the hair product was the only thing I didn’t like. Everything else was useful and would be things I would maybe repurchase. I only got 2 new brands this months so i wish they could’ve expanded on that but I’ve also never tried IT Cosmetics so that’s a plus. There are plenty of other products I would’ve liked to try from this month’s list so I think overall there were some pluses. The full product list looked like it contained a lot of hair and facial products. I wouldn’t have minded the face products but I do like more actual makeup in my bags. But I guess I’m grateful I didn’t get another the Balm item, lol!

What did you guys get in your bags? Did you liked them, loved them, hated them? Let me know!

 

2 thoughts on “September Ipsy Glam Bag Review/Unboxing

Leave a Reply

