October Ipsy Bag

Hello, my lovelies! Yes, I know I am very late with this post. I blog off and on because of various life factors so I apologize that this is late.

So October’s theme was Black Magic and I’ve got to say the bag for this month was LITERALLY my absolute favorite. It perfectly fits my aesthetic of creepy and cute. I loved the design, the color, the absolute everything! I really would like to attach some chain to it and make it a mini purse instead of a clutch. I need this print in like t-shirts and leggings asap! I adored it.

 

20161110_155412[1].jpg

The items that I got in the glam bag were also pretty stellar as well.

Here’s what I got:

ipsy.PNG

 

20161110_1546451

seem uniform but I played with it for a matter of a few seconds and I already had hairs falls out. I like the overall look, feel and design of the brush but I don’t think it’s going to be a success when actually applying eyeshadow.

Another Trestique product, as If I hadn’t gotten so many products from them before. Now don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the Trestique products but like I said when I kept getting The Balm Cosmetics products, it does get tiring. I have gotten a variety of products from them; an eyeshadow stick, a highlighting stick, and now a lipstick. I enjoy the design and compact size of Trestique but I want some new brands. The lipstick is very smooth, however. It’s a basic color, something I’d wear to work, not really exciting. The formula is nice as well. It’s very soft, blends and glides on the lips and the color turnout is pretty nice as well. It doesn’t look like it will bleed like other cream lipsticks but we’ll see. It’s not a bad product at all, the color is just a little boring.

20161110_1547181

The last thing I got are these eye patches for under eye renew. I guess this would help relieve puffiness. According to the product description on Ulta’s website, it helps create a “smoother, brighter, more youthful appearance.” I originally got 2 little packets that contain 2 undereye gel patches each. The gel patches feel a bit slimy and the serum kind of makes them wiggle around a bit on the skin. There’s a lot of left over serum once you take them off and they do dry just a bit as you let it stay on your skin. It didn’t irritate my undereye at all and I smoothed the rest of the serum into my skin as directed. I think they’re a fun little spa treat but I definitely wouldn’t go out of my way to get a full $50 jar of them. They might be geared towards older skin but you’re never too young for skincare. My under eyes do feel soft, though!

Alright guys, that’s it for this bag! I’m maybe going to do a quick update on my November bag because I already can see the products that I’m getting. They look pretty good! Let me know what you guys got and what you liked and didn’t like!

Leave a Reply

