Review: 7th Heaven Red Hot Earth Sauna Masque

Hello, my lovelies, another review here for you today! It is the Red Hot Sauna Masque from 7th Heaven or Montage Jennesse? I’m not sure which company it is but I’ll post a picture down below so you can see how the packaging looks.

20161215_1430531

So this is a self-heating mask, which means it’s supposed to heat up on contact with your skin. I thought that was an interesting concept and I wanted to try it out. The mask has red clay and pressed jasmine and is supposed to “open pores, and clear out excess oils without drying,” according to the packaging. You might also notice on the packaging that it is a nice deep red and looks a bit more clay like.

This was not the case at all. This mask came out like deep Pepto Bismol pink and it felt as if I had smear coagulated Pepto Bismol on my face. It was goopy, sticky, a little slimy, and only heated up for about 45 seconds to 1 minute. It didn’t really dry all that much either and definitely did not feel thick and creamy like the usual clay face masks I do. It was very liquidy and basically got all over my bathroom sink because it was dripping off the package, off my fingers, off my face. It was a hot mess. In the pictures I’m posting you can tell how just goopy and gross it looks.

I got this mask at my job which is similar to Rite Aid or CVS for $1, it’s usually $1.50. It’s cheaper because it is a sample pack of course but I would not recommend this at all. It wasn’t relaxing because all I could think about was not getting goop everywhere and I just wanted to rinse it off my face. I can’t exactly remember if my face felt better after rinsing off the mask but I think I did use a face wash after just because it was so bad.

I would stick to the Freeman beauty masks as they’re much nicer in quality and still fairly cheap. I don’t know if anyone else has tried this and liked it but I certainly did not! Word of advice: skip it!

Leave a Reply

